The Honourable Minister of Youth and Sports, Sunday Dare and Senior Special Assistant to President Muhammadu Buhari on Media, Malam Garba Shehu, are billed to speak at the forthcoming Campus Journalism Awards.

Mr Sunday Dare is the Keynote Speaker while Malam Garba Shehu will grace the function  as the Special Guest of Honour.

According to Gidado Yushau Shuaib, the Editor Youths Digest (the programme organiser), Shehu will be at the much-anticipated event alongside other dignitaries, including Comrade Auwal Musa Rafsanjani, Executive Director CISLAC (Chief Host), Mr Edirin Jerry Wesley, Managing Director, (NCBN), Vice Chancellor National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN), Professor Abdalla Uba Adamu.

With the theme -‘Press Freedom: Catalyst for Good Governance’, the award programme which aims at celebrating and recognising outstanding campus journalists, will be held on Saturday, December 12th 2020, at Nicon Luxury Hotel, Abuja by 12pm prompt.

Speaking on the award event, Shuaib said “We are honoured to showcase and celebrate the outstanding campus journalists each year on the platform of the CJA.

“In the past three years, we have remained steadfast in our commitment to nurture and showcase young talents from across the country.”

He added that the programme will also feature a book launch.

The book titled ‘Musings of Young Minds’, according to Shuaib, is a collection of articles by campus journalists which will be reviewed by Hon. Nasir Sa’idu Adhama, Senior Special Assistant to President Buhari on Youth and Student Affairs at the event.

Also, at the event, the winner of the fully paid internship at the Nigerian Customs Broadcasting Network (NCBN) will be announced.

The Campus Journalism Awards is hosted with support from the Civil Society Legislative Advocacy Centre (CISLAC)/Transparency International Nigeria.

The Campus Journalism Awards 2020 will be showing live on Startimes Nigerian Customs Broadcasting Network (NCBN) Channel 193.

Facebook Comments Box


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here