NLO: Ablaze drawn in Group A

Ahead of the kick-off of Nigeria’s third-tier Football League, the Nigeria Nation-wide league, Ablaze Football Club has been drawn in Group A2 alongside other 10 clubs in Lagos State.

One Hundred And Eighty-eight (188) clubs across the country will battle for laurels in the NLO Division One.

Group A2 consists of Lekki United, AS Racine, Buruj, BYT FC, Emmydinho, Ojodu City, Magate, Cincinnati, Okaka Fc, and Ablaze FC.

Meanwhile, the NLO will officially kick off on Wednesday, May 3rd, across the 33 Stadium League venues drawn from the 6 geo-zones.

According to the NLO Chief Operating Officer (COO) Olushola Ogunnowo, “A few clubs have slowed our activities as they were yet to complete their player’s registration processes. Players registration by all the clubs before the kickoff of the season, is imperative to the NLO, as it’s never our norm to start the season with a fire brigade approach.

The NLO will on Wednesday April 26, hold a press conference in Lagos where it will make a massive announcement as regards its new sponsors.

Recall that Naira Sports is the Official media partner of the Ikorodu-based side for the season.

Facebook Comments Box


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here