The Nigeria Sports Journo Youngies, NSJY have this Saturday officially rolled out its players to constitute the formation of the group’s football team.

Heading the team list is captain and midfield maestro, Areo Samuel who is being joined by Christopher Emenyonu, Samuel Bamisebi, Adeniyi Muyiwa and Michael Adegbile

Others include Josh Ike, Tosin Holmes, Rilwan Balogun and Tunji Olajide

Team manager, Michael Imianvan while welcoming the players said, “We have carefully picked you guys as we believe you are all good enough for the team. The selection was tough but I have the backing of my backroom staff on you all. Welcome on board”.

NSJY, if all things are agreed upon will hope to play its first match against SWAN Selected team this March.


Daniel Ademiju
Josh Ike

Tosin Holmes
Victor McEpha
Michael Adegbile
Samuel Bamisebi
Adeniyi Muyiwa
Hassan Abdusalam

Samuel Areo (C)
Christopher Emenyonu
Rilwan Balogun
Julian Ajunwa
Usman Dayo
Oluwajoba Ogunwale
Ayoola Adeleke
Biodun Apena

Tunji Olajide
Michael Asokere
Taiwo Ibrahim
Deji Ogunsola
Pelumi Abiara

Backroom staff
Curator: Boluwaji Jegede
Welfare officer: Mosimisoluwa Orisayo
Welfare officer 2: Atinuke Esan
Masseuse: Joy Ojeabulu
Media officer: Monsurah Olatunji
Media officer 2: Anu Ogunpola
Team photographer: Jamiu Adelase
Team Photographer 2: Justina Aniefiok
Team coordinator: Opeyemi Imoru

Manager: Michael Imianvan

Facebook Comments Box


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here