NBA All-Star will begin with the skills challenge, move on to the three-point contest, and conclude with the dunk contest.
Here are the players who will be participating in each one.
*Skills Challenge*
Joel Embiid will try and dethrone last year’s champion, fellow 7-footer Kristaps Porzingis, in the Skills Challenge. This year there are four bigs with the Bulls’ Lauri Markkanen, Porzingis, Embiid and the Celtics’ Al Horford. The four guards are the Nets’ Spencer Dinwiddie, the Clippers’ Lou Williams, the Jazz’s Donovan Mitchell and the Nuggets’ Jamal Murray.
*The 3-Point Contest*
Last year’s champion, Rockets’ guard Eric Gordon, returns to defend his title against seven sharpshooters. They include the Suns’ Devin Booker, the Heat’s Wayne Ellington, the Thunder’s Paul George, the Wizards’ Bradley Beal, the Warriors’ Klay Thompson, new Clipper Tobias Harris and Raptor guard Kyle Lowry.
*The Dunk Contest*
Aaron Gordon is back again to try and win a Dunk Contest for the first time. Last year’s winner, Glenn Robinson III, will not return. Instead, a new trio of Mavericks’ rookie Dennis Smith Jr., Pacers’ guard Victor Oladipo and Lakers’ forward Larry Nance Jr. will compete.

Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here