Madiba Wins Historical NLO

Madiba FC made history by winning the coveted 2021/2022 Nationwide League One, (NLO) Super 8 title.

The young Southern side held on to beat favourites, Mailtantarki Care FC by a 1-0 in the final played at the Legacy Pitch in Lagos on Saturday.

The Super 8 competition organized to determined the eventual champions of 2021/2022 NLO saw the converging of eight teams that booked their places in the second tier division of Nigerian league, the Nigeria National League.

Madiba shot themselves in front with two minutes before the half hour mark when Rabiu Nurudeen picked up a through pass and finished with a cool strike.

That goal was all the Lagos based outfit needed to put the icing on the cake of their qualification berth to the NNL.

The final had in attendance top dignitaries in Nigerian football including newly elected NFF executives like Alhaji Yusuf Ahmed Fresh, Alhaji Ganiyu Majekodunmi, Sports Marketer Nkechi Obi, NLO President, Alhaji Mohammed Alkali among others.

Other teams that participated at the Super 8 and have also qualified to NNL are Aspire FC, FC Ebedei, Smart City FC, Junior Danburam, Kun Khalifa FC and Police Barreta FC.

Facebook Comments Box


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here