The 2020 edition of Nigeria’s Hand ball league known as Prudent Energy Handball League will commence this weekend at the Moshood Abiola Stadium, Abuja, NAIRASPORTS reports

Twenty-two teams with 12 male teams and 10 female teams will converge slug out for the title. The League is scheduled for 30th October to 14th November, 2020

Teams in the men category includes Defending champion; Kano Pillars, Borno Spiders of Maiduguri, COAS Shooters (Nigeria Army), Confluence Stars of Lokoja, De Defenders (Civil Defence), Delta Force of Asaba, Kada Stars of Kaduna, Niger United of Minna, Plateau Vipers of Jos, Rima Strikers of Sokoto, Safety Shooters of FRSC and Seasiders of Lagos

The defending champion lead the women’s category, Safety Babes with other Nine teams that includes; Adorable Angels of Ilorin, Benue Queens of Markudi, Defender Babes, (Civil Defence), Desert Queens of Katsina, Edo Dynamos of Benin City, Imo Grasshoppers of Owerri, Kada Queens of Kaduna, Plateau Peacock of Jos and Safety Babes of FRSC.

Meanwhile, the Federal Government through the ministry of Youths and Sports Development, Gabriel Aduhasave advised the federation to ensure strict compliance with the protocol defined by the Handball Federation of Nigeria.

“However, you are to ensure a strict compliance to the protocol you have already defined for the event and work assiduously with the ministry’s COVID-19 implementation committee for a successful handball league”, he said

Facebook Comments Box


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here