The Abeokuta based side, Egba City Football Club set to Conquer all Foes at Nigeria Nationwide League two as the campaign set to kick off on Saturday.

The Hawks have been drawn alongside Eleven other clubs at the Osogbo Township Stadium centre.

The clubs in the centre are; are Ogbomoso United, Shagamu United, Facoms Football Academy and Ikale United.

Others are Soccer FC, Barrier, Best Talent Soccer Academy, Emalex FC Owo, Gabson FC, Barrier FC and another Ilorin based side; Injector FC.

The 12 teams will fight for the only slot in the Osogbo centre while the winner of the centre will fight for promotion slot of the zone with the winner from Ode-Omu centre.

The hawks will be looking forward to pick the only ticket from their centre when the  third tier league  of Nigeria football started on Saturday.

Reacting to the club’s preparation ahead of the league, the President Egba City Football Club told NAIRA SPORTS that his team is fully prepared for the league.

“we have prepared for the league and the boys are ready to conquer to make the good people of Abeokuta” he said

Egba City Players and Officials departed for Osogbo on Saturday Morning.

Facebook Comments Box



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here