Olawale Adam, Abeokuta

The Organizers of Egba Youth Football Championship (EYFC) have announced that Ogun State Former Governor, Otunba Gbenga Daniel, Former Ogun state of Commissioner of sports and CEO of Nilayo Sports Management Limited, Bukola Olopade, Lafarge Africa Plc and other notable individuals will bag award as the draws for season three set to hold.

The Award and draw Ceremony will take place on February 11th at Crown Royal hotel in Abeokuta.

EYFC is a grassroots football competition between Community Boys in Egba Land with the first edition held in 2019.

Bukola Olopade will bag 2020 EYFC Man of the Year, Lafarge Africa will bag 2020 EYFC Award of Excellence on Sports Promotion in the Large For-Profit Business category.

Otunba Justus Olugbenga will alsorreceive EYFC Pillar of Sports Award, Engr Olarewaju Edun will also receive 2020 EYFC Distinguished Leadership Award, also Alhaji Kehinde Monsuru will receive EYFC Distinguished Contributor Award, Desmond Nwachukwu will receive EYFC Leadership Impact Award.

Other Awardee are Dr Kehinde Ololade for EYFC Special Recognition Award, Professor Adewale Olomu for EYFC Pillar of the Community Sports Award, Chief Toyin Amusu for EYFC Special Community Contributor Award, Dr Dimeji Oganla for 2020 Distinguished Pillar of the Community Award.

Meanwhile, the 2021 official draw ceremony and Award Night will strictly adhered to the Covid19 protocols in order to curb the inimical disease scourging the country.

Facebook Comments Box


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here