Boluwaji Jegede

Manchester United manager, Ole Gunnar Solskjaer releases his 22-man squad for the quarter-finals return leg against Barcelona in the 2018/2019 UEFA Champions League on Tuesday.

The red devils lost the first leg of the encounter 1-0 via Luke Shaw own goal.

Ahead of the second leg, the Norwaygian released a 22-man squad, included the former Barcelona player, Alexis Sanchez alongside Nemanja Matic – both got back from injury to join the squad.

United travelling squad vs Barcelona: De Gea, Romero, Grant, Dalot, Darmian, Young, Jones, Lindelof, Rojo, Smalling, Shaw, Fred, Matic, McTominay, Pereira, Pogba, Lingard, Mata, Martial, Sanchez, Lukaku, Rashford.

All said, Luke Shaw is out of the game due to suspension but the likes of Rashford, Pogba & others will be available and have a chance to turn the game around, do a comeback like they did against a certain Paris St. German in the round of 16 of the UEFA Champions League.

Sanchez set for Camp Nou
Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here